As Requested By My Mother…

Well, not specifically, but I know she will appreciate that I’m taking the time to list my schedule of events for the next, oh, seven months!

As decided by the ROHO’s, Stephen and I are now officially registered for the Sacramento Cowtown Half Marathon on October 4, 2009!  We have decided to “race” this run, which means it won’t be a site-seeing jog, but more of a race against our previous PRs (Personal Records). 

The race is a loop, meaning half marathoners will be doing one full loop, and the full marathoners will be doing the loop twice.  This works out perfectly for those of us who are doing the half because it will allow us to cheer on Tara and Aron, as they are both planning to do the full.  I plan to run with Aron during the first half because she is shooting for a 1:50 time, which will be a great PR for me!

Next up on the schedule?  The following!

Healdsburg Wine Country Half Marathon ~ Healdsburg, CA ~ October 31

CIM Full marathon ~ Sacramento, CA ~ December 6

Surf City Half Marathon ~ Huntington Beach, CA ~ February 7, 2010

For those of you who don’t know, the Surf City Half falls right on my birthday!  After watching Tara run the SFM full on HER birthday, I got jealous and decided to find one on mine.  Turns out, I couldn’t have found a better race!  The Surf City marathon is part of the California Dreamin’ Racing Series, which I’ve really been wanting to do.  So, 2010 looks like it will be a racing year for me!  And of course, Stephen has so eagerly agreed to do every race with me 🙂

Training

As you can imagine, with all those races in the line-up, training is going to start SOON.  Officially, Stephen and I start training for the CIM full on Monday, August 3.  Yikes!  That’s in a few days.  I think we’re ready, but we are both the busiest people ever, so finding the time to do all our runs will be a challenge.  I’m really looking forward to getting into training again though.  And having a few races in there helps.  It’s going to be a pretty hectic fall, but I know we can do it!  I have our schedule all planned out, a mix of Pfitz and a few of my own ideas thrown in there. 

Look for more and more posts as our training begins!

 

A few recent pictures…

P7250077                             Me with the SFM half girls, Aron, Maritza and Danica 

 

SFMstart                                    SFM Start – Watching the Elite Runners Start

stephen                                Stephen wishing he was back in bed…it was 5:30 a.m.

8 responses to “As Requested By My Mother…

  1. Ah such a great post and so many fun races! 🙂 Can’t wait till you come down here for Surf City and I might be up there for Healdsburg and possibly CIM ha ha 🙂 We’ll see! YAY!

  2. Great schedule!! Wait, you’re starting CIM training this Monday? I’d better get on a plan!

  3. You’ll love Healdsburg, it is a beautiful course. Rollers but nothing you San Francisan can’t handle.

  4. Ooh, you’ve got a fun race calendar! I think I’m going to do CIM, too, so I also have to start figuring out The Plan. 🙂

  5. YAY! I can’t wait for you guys to come down for HB Surf City! FINALLY we get to do a race together! Too bad you will smoke me cause your a pro-speedy-pants!!! Love ya girl!

    (P.S. I think you should add Long Beach 1/2 Oct 11th to your list… hehe)

  6. I am very inspired! All those races!!! I have just started up my blog tracking my training process for my very first half marathon. I will be sure to follow you for tips/help in training though my process! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  7. Great schedule – nice to run it with Rohos and Steven – lucky girl!

  8. loving the schedule! can’t wait for Cowtown and CIM! you’re gonna rock them all!!!!!

Leave a Reply

