I’ve been a bad, bad blogger!

I could start off saying how sorry I am for not blogging, how busy I’ve been, blah, blah, blah, but I’ll spare you all that and just get into the good stuff – what’s been goin’ on!!

Moving – Went GREAT!!!  Very hectic and busy of course, but I got all moved in and even had the girls over for some Sunday brunch on my rooftop!

n534737648_1495817_5066307[1]

Running – Has been AMAZING.  I got the Garmin Forerunner 405 and I seriously LOVE IT.  I really don’t know how I ran without it before.  I’ve been hitting all my miles and paces, training really hard, and doing fabulously.  Last Saturday I did 17 miles, with major hills, across the Golden Gate Bridge and all around SF at a 9:30 average pace!!  Which is really great because I started slow to pace a friend of mine for 4 miles and made up the time in the remaining 13 miles!  So happy about that run.  I do, unfortunately, now have a HUGE blister on my left front toe.  I will spare details/pics, but it’s pretty bad.  I bought every blister fixer I could find and am praying it heals before my 15 miler this Saturday.  

Work – Ok, here is the reason I truly had to cut back on blogging/Web usage.  I typically check things throughout the day, leave comments, shoot people e-mails, but work has been really insanely busy lately and I’ve been putting my best foot forward to really work hard.  So I’m sorry for not being in the loop lately, but I’m going to try again and keep everyone up-to-date!

3 responses to “I’ve been a bad, bad blogger!

  1. YAY glad you are back! hope work settles a little so you can keep up with the other stuff 😉 glad training is going so well too!!! Hope to see you SOON!

  2. glad the move went well and you’re getting all settled in! nice job on all your runs and kicking butt in training!!! hopefully, we will be able to get in a few long runs together sometime soon 🙂

  3. Wow 9:30 pace in the hills of SF, that’s impressive!

    Sounds like things in your life have been going well though!

Leave a Reply

