I’m Moving to Russian Hill! And other weekend news…

I found a new apartment!!  For all of those who don’t know, I spent part of my weekend (when I wasn’t running 10 miles, making amazing running signs with the Ho’s, or cheering on Julianne at the Napa Marathon) looking at apartments.  My studio is amazing and I love it, but its expensive and I get lonely sometimes, so I’ve been looking to find a room, in an apartment, with a great roommate!  Tall order when considering how many options there are in San Francisco!  I checked out a three different places and I guess it’s true what they say, third times a charm!  The last place I looked at was really great.  Small, but super cozy and the girl who would be my roommate was awesome.  She’s a personal trainer, into working out and staying healthy, totally on the same page as me and everything!  We got to talking and just totally clicked.  She e-mailed me late Sunday and said I was her first pick!  So all day yesterday we were e-mailing each other and getting excited about being roommates.  I move in April 1!!!

I have to rewind a little bit and recap my FUN weekend with the ROHO’s!  Saturday I spent the day with Maritza and Tara making marathon signs, talking, and just having fun.  We went to dinner and ended up going out for a little bit that night.  My first “going out” night without drinking!!  People were really confused, but thankfully I didn’t get a lot of flack for not partaking in alcohol consumption!  So far, so good, only 34 more days to go!

Sunday morning we got up SUPER early (went to bed at 1 am woke up at 5 am!!) to head to Napa to cheer on Julianne!!  Aron drove us and we had the BEST time cheering people on.  We stopped at the 7 mile, 16 mile, and 25 mile markers.  People racing started to recognize us with our horns and crazy signs.  Maritza’s was the best, it read “Free Kiss if you PR Today” – people loved it!  And she got some smooches at the 25 mile marker 🙂  Despite the rain and cold, we had a great time, Julianne did amazing and we all had fun being supportive of fellow runners.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA                                                                              The ROHO’s!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA                                                        Maritza and I Under the Umbrella 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA                                                                      Love Maritza’s Sign!

5 responses to “I’m Moving to Russian Hill! And other weekend news…

  1. YAY for the new apt!!!!! sounds like its the perfect fit 🙂

    SO fun cheering this weekend!!!! can’t wait to do it again 🙂

  2. congrats on finding a new place!!!! having a good roomie is always good times!!!! 🙂

    had a total blast cheering…I still think we need to work on becoming professional RoHo’s!! haha

  3. Congrats on finding a new place and you guys are the best for cheering! 🙂 Such a great thing to see when your so tired! 🙂

  4. That’s awesome that you found a great roomate. Sounds like it will be perfect.

  5. Yay, a new apt. I lived alone for a little bit and while I loved being able to keep things “my way” I did get lonely. I think you found a great match.

    I love you ROHO’s. The shirts are fantastic! You are so lucky to have each other!

Leave a Reply

